Archive for February 14th, 2011

14
Feb
11

Another Town, Another Weekend

This weekend, I went home to celebrate my mom’s birthday.

It was very cool to go home and see her brand new kitchen!! She’s been getting a new one for about a month and it just got finished.  New floors, new cupboards, etc.  VERY spiffy!

Friday I came home after an awlful drive!  It was pitch black, snowy and very hard to see.  I did make it safely tom my mom’s and had a late dinner and went to bed after my mom and I hung out.

Saturday I took my mom and brother shopping.  Got some cool things for my mom (facial scrubs, glasses, various stuff – oh and I came down – which is a HUGE present in and of itself!!  I even got a haircut (and color)…

Dan had a hard day tho – 5 (?!?!) siezures!  After the last one (a violent one) we learned a valubable lesson – sometimes you just have to step away from a siezure even though you want to help.  You may get hurt in the crossfire.  I just hope he will be ok.  My mom is a real trooper!

Sunday – after plenty of rest from the day before – we had a nice breakfast, Hallmark movies and a cool lunch.  Driving back home was better – I did it in the day light!  I even made it back just in enough time to see and mock the Grammys with my roommate, Flippy!

All in all it was quite the weekend – hope you had a nice one!




The Blog of Syns

  • 49,952 syns

Days of Syns

February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories of Syns

Top Posts